There have been several changes in the ICAN Steering Group following ICAN 8. Marcia Berman, Virginia Institute of Marine Sciences has resigned as co-chair but will remain on the Steering Group. Tanya Haddad, Oregon Coastal Management Program has taken on the responsibilities of co-chair with Kathrin Kopke. New members of the Steering Group are Carolina Garcia Valencia of INVEMAR from Colombia, David Hart, University of Wisconsin Sea Grant and Adam Bode, NOAA both from the USA, and Carlos Torres Navarrete, Universidad Autónama de Baja California, Mexico. Alejandro Iglesias-Campos, IOC; Fernando Félix, Ecuador; Peter Pissierssens, IODE; Anja Kreiner, Namibia; Ned Dwyer, Portugal; Adam Leadbetter, Ireland; Andrus Meiner, European Environment Agency; Lucy Scott; South Africa and Andrew Sherin, Canada remain on the Steering Group.

Vol, 8, Nr 2 - Now Available!

We are now entering our 9th year publishing the ICAN newsletter. Many thanks to our Editor Andy Sherin!

Please consider preparing an article for the next newsletter that will likely be published in the spring of this year.

Happy New Year!

Photos from CoastGIS 2018

Our friends from CoastGIS 2018 have posted a wonderful gallery of photos, including the recent ICAN mini-workshop:

See how many ICAN members you can spot!